Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Harmonix, BioWare, Nvidia sessions for Paris GDC

Thu 03 Apr 2008 7:26am GMT / 3:26am EDT / 12:26am PDT
Development

US and European developers are the first to sign up for June event

The Paris Game Developers Conference has revealed its first batch of sessions, with members of Harmonix, Acclaim, Nvidia and Bioware attending the French event.

Paris GDC takes place June 23-24, at the Coeur Defense in Paris, and hopes to expand on the success of last December's GDC Lyon.

Senior designer at Harmonix Chris Foster will feature in the design track along with BioWare's managing editor Mac Walters and game designer David Freeman of The Freeman Group.

The business and management track will feature Acclaim CEO Howard Marks discussing the free-to-play market, and business consultant Vincent Scheurer will address the issues of digital distribution.

Also confirmed are A2M's David Lightbown and freelance producer Jurie Horneman.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now