Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Halo Wars sells 1 million units

Thu 19 Mar 2009 3:07pm GMT / 11:07am EDT / 8:07am PDT

Ensemble's swansong title breaks record as most popular RTS on the Xbox 360

Halo Wars has hit one million unit sales worldwide, making it the bestselling strategy title on the Xbox 360, according to Microsoft.

Since the game's initial release last month, gamers have gone on to play more than 2.6 million multiplayer matches over Xbox Live, amounting to 118 years of combined time, with an average of more than 200,000 users playing the game every day.

The title marked the demise of Ensemble Studios, which closed its doors after the release. Robot Entertainment, an independent studio created by Ensemble's co-founder, Tony Goodman, has since formed and stepped up to take over the continued support of the title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now