Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

TGS: Halo 3 Recon, Tekken 6 lead new 360 software push

Thu 09 Oct 2008 4:38am GMT / 12:38am EDT / 9:38pm PDT

Both titles due next autumn along with sequel to Ninety Nine Nights

Microsoft has revealed a batch of new software titles for the Xbox 360 during its keynote session at the Tokyo Game Show today, naming the Halo project recently revealed by Bungie.

Halo 3 Recon is dated for autumn 2009, and sees the return of Microsoft's number one franchise to the Xbox 360 system with new single and multiplayer content.

The latest big name franchise to make the leap to Microsoft's console is Tekken 6 from Namco Bandai, also due next autumn.

Tekken follows Final Fantasy as a franchise previously associated with Sony's PlayStation brand and highlights the recent trend for Japanese developers to go multiformat with releases.

A sequel to the Q Entertainment title Ninety Nine Nights is also due for the system, along with a handful of new Xbox Live titles including Metal Slug 7 and King of Fighters 98 Ultimate Match from SNK Playmore.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now