Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Halo 3 leaked online

Fri 21 Sep 2007 10:47am GMT / 6:47am EDT / 3:47am PDT

Microsoft and Bungie's Halo 3 has been leaked onto the internet, with multiple file-sharing sites hosting the highly-anticipated shooter.

Microsoft and Bungie's Halo 3 has been leaked onto the internet, with multiple file-sharing sites hosting the highly-anticipated shooter.

Uploaded within the past 24 hours, the 6.14 gigabyte file has been hacked and will be playable on illegally modified Xbox 360 consoles.

It's the latest upset to hit the release of the game, which isn't officially due until early next week.

High Street retailer Argos began selling the game in a select number of stores this week, but soon corrected its mistake. Microsoft told GamesIndustry.biz that it would not punish the retailer following the blunder.

And consumers hoping to avoid spoilers of the game were also advised to avoid video sharing site YouTube, where the ending for the game has been available since the start of the week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now