Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Half a million users register for Warhammer Online

Fri 26 Sep 2008 10:20am GMT / 6:20am EDT / 3:20am PDT
Online

Publisher claims game is fastest-selling MMO of all time

Mythic Entertainment

Formed in October 1995 by Rob Denton and Mark Jacobs, Mythic is most well known for Dark Age of Camelot....

mythicentertainment....

Half a million users have registered to play Mythic's Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning, according to publisher Electronic Arts.

The figures come after only one week on sale, with EA claiming the title is the fastest-selling MMO of all time.

"In just one week we have a half a million people playing WAR online, and the ranks of Order and Destruction are growing at a record-breaking pace for a new MMORPG," offered Mark Jacobs, co-founder of Mythic Entertainment.

"We spent years working to provide players with the most stable, epic, and polished online world we could, but it is the players that have truly brought the Age of Reckoning to life."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now