Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GTA IV episodic content delayed

By Mark Androvich

Thu 05 Jun 2008 9:18pm GMT / 5:18pm EDT / 2:18pm PDT
Publishing

Take-Two has moved the release of GTA IV episodic content for the Xbox 360 to Q1 2009 for "portfolio balancing"

As part of its Q2 financial reports, Take-Two indicated that episodic content for GTA:IV on the Xbox 360 would be delayed from Q4 2008 to Q1 2009.

In a conference call to investors, the company said that the decision was made due to portfolio balancing, rather than development issues.

Take-Two did not give any pricing information for the episodic content, nor would it confirm or deny plans for a handheld version of GTA IV.

78 per cent of Take-Two's total publishing revenue for the quarter came from GTA IV and catalog sales of prior GTA titles.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now