Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GT5 Prologue tops in Germany, Spain

Mon 07 Apr 2008 3:56pm GMT / 11:56am EDT / 8:56am PDT

Sony's Gran Turismo 5 Prologue has debuted at the top of the sales charts in both Germany and Spain

Sony's Gran Turismo 5 Prologue has debuted atop both the German and Spanish charts in sales data released by Media-Control GfK.

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games and Brain Training continued to chart in both countries. GT5 Prologue was the only PS3 title on either chart, while no Xbox 360 titles placed in the top ten in either country.

Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath performed well in Germany, reaching the second and seventh positions. Nintendo DS titles took four of the top ten places.

In Spain, Army of Two for the PS3 and Xbox 360 - at number 2 and 6 last week, respectively - dropped out of the top ten, while God of War for the PSP moved up to the second position.

The Top Ten best-selling titles in Germany for the week ending March 30 were:

1. Gran Turismo 5 Prologue (PS3)
2. Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath [USK-18] (PC)
3. Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games (DS)
4. Dr. Kawashima's Brain Training (DS)
5. Dr. Kawashima: More Brain Training (DS)
6. Settlers: Rise of an Empire (PC) 7. Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath [USK-16] (PC)
8. Wii Play (Wii)
9. New Super Mario Bros. (DS)
10. The Sims 2: Free Time (PC)

The Top Ten best-selling titles in Spain for the week ending March 30 were:

1. Gran Turismo 5 Prologue (PS3)
2. God of War: Chains of Olympus (PSP)
3. Wii Play (Wii)
4. Magic in Action (DS)
5. Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 (PSP)
6. Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games (DS)
7. FIFA 2008 (PS2)
8. Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 (Wii)
9. Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games (Wii)
10. More Brain Training (DS)

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now