Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GreenScreen appoints CEO, acquires publishers

Wed 23 Apr 2008 6:52pm GMT / 2:52pm EDT / 11:52am PDT
Publishing

GreenScreen has appointed Ron Chaimowitz CEO and acquired Destination Software and ZOO Digital Publishing

GreenScreen Interactive Software has announced the appointment of industry veteran Ron Chaimowitz as the company's Chief Executive Officer.

Chaimowitz co-founded GT Interactive Software in 1993 and was most recently CEO of PixelPlay.

GreenScreen also announced that it has completed the acquisitions of two independent publishers - Destination Software, Inc. and ZOO Digital Publishing.

"The acquisition of these two publishers provides us with several advantages, including world-class management, infrastructure, distribution, high-profile licenses and an exciting lineup of products for the burgeoning mass-market sector," Chaimowitz said.

"I'm looking forward to working with the seasoned industry team at GreenScreen as well as our new partners at Zoo Games to build something truly special."

ZOO Digital Publishing, the creators of the Premier Manager series, is based in Sheffield, UK. Destination Software is headquartered in New Jersey, US. Both have published for platforms such as the Wii, DS, GBA, Xbox, PS2, PC and PSP and will form the core of a new casual game label to be known as Zoo Games.

"We are pleased to align ourselves with GreenScreen Interactive Software, and are excited at the opportunities generated by a global organization," said ZOO Digital chairman Ian Stewart.

"We look forward to expanding our presence beyond the European marketplace, and working hand in hand with a group of successful and dynamic industry professionals to further develop the company's product portfolio."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now