Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Greenberg: E3 leak "completely uninformed"

Thu 14 May 2009 5:45pm GMT / 1:45pm EDT / 10:45am PDT

Microsoft spokesperson tells Eurogamer it "does not even come close"

Microsoft's Aaron Greenberg has told our sister site Eurogamer that the information supposedly leaked about the platform holder's E3 showing is "completely uninformed".

"I can confirm that this post is completely uninformed and does not even come close to matching our news for E3," Greenberg told Eurogamer.

"You can't believe everything you read, but it is fun to see people trying to guess what will be shown at the show and we are excited to share our real news with everyone on June 1st."

Microsoft's conference begins at 10.30am PST (6.30pm BST) on 1st June.

The earlier supposed leak claimed that Metal Gear Solid 4 was on its way to Xbox 360, along with a motion controller called Xbox Fluid and various other unannounced projects.

1 Comment

Why would Eurogamer run a story based on a random twitter feed?

Was the twit from someone who would know?

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now