Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Greenberg backtracks on Milo and Kate

Wed 30 Jun 2010 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
Games

Game will be released say Microsoft and Lionhead, but not until after Christmas

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

Xbox director of product management Aaron Greenberg has clarified his earlier statements on the future of Lionhead Studios' Milo & Kate, to indicate that the game is merely not due for release this year.

"Project Milo absolutely continues in development at Lionhead Studios, it is just not a product we plan to bring to market this holiday," said Greenberg on Twitter.

Speaking on Australian television, Greenberg was previously asked why Milo and Kate was not featured at E3 2010, despite being so prominent at E3 2009.

"The Milo Project is something that Lionhead Studios in their labs had developed. Last year we unveiled the Project Natal technology, we showed a bunch of technology demos as part of that," said Greenberg at the time.

"And obviously [Milo] is a technology demo that continues to exist, but right now its not a game that were planning to bring to market," he added.

Clarification that the concept will still result in a retail product has also come from Lionhead Studios' Sam Van Tilburgh. As reported by website Joystiq, Van Tilburgh Twittered a imagine of the project's development team.

Although the exact status of the project remains unclear, Van Tilburgh indicated that, "There's about 50 people on the 'Project Milo Team'".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now