Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gerhard Florin to leave EA in 2010

Tue 15 Dec 2009 2:44pm GMT / 9:44am EST / 6:44am PST
PeoplePublishing

Executive VP and GM of international publishing to stand down at end of fiscal year

GamesIndustry.biz has learned that Gerhard Florin, long-standing executive at Electronic Arts and current general manager of international publishing, is to leave the company at the end of its financial year.

The move comes at a time when the publisher is undergoing significant changes to deal with a shifting business environment, with studios and staff cutbacks set against the USD 300 million acquisition of social network developer Playfish.

Florin has been with the publisher since 1996 when he was appointed MD of the German-speaking territories, and was promoted in 2001 to company VP and MD for Europe.

Then, in 2003 he moved up to become senior VP and managing director for European Publishing, while since 2005 he's held the position of executive VP for global publishing.

Dr Jens Uwe Intat will continue to lead the European publishing business, with the overall structure of the company thought to be unchanged as a result of Florin's departure.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now