Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gem to distribute amBX in UK

Mon 06 Aug 2007 3:09pm GMT / 11:09am EDT / 8:09am PDT

Distributor Gem has inked a deal with Philips to distribute the amBX range of products in the UK.

amBX

amBX is a software company that is revolutionising lighting and digital entertainment markets by taking...

ambx.com

Distributor Gem has inked a deal with Philips to distribute the amBX range of products in the UK.

id Software, Codemasters, Introversion, Kuju and Linden Labs are just some of the names already using amBX's wind and light peripherals, due to launch in the UK in August.

"GemÔs impeccable record as a trusted and successful distributor meant it was a natural choice to distribute amBX," commented Duncan Blom, business manager for amBX.

"Their extensive knowledge and experience of UK retail and the gaming market make them the ideal partner to introduce amBX to the UK channels."

As well as distributing software for the likes of Capcom, Take 2 and Microsoft, Gem also shifts hardware for Logitech, Creative and Microsoft.

"Philips perfectly compliments Gems current range of vendors and further strengthens our commitment to the AV market," added Simon Lee, commercial and marketing director at Gem.

"amBX has gathered a huge amount of positive press and reaction and as sole distributor of the amBX range, which is a great endorsement for GemÔs launching skills, we are looking forward to bringing this revolutionary product to the UK."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now