Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gearbox in talks to do new Halo game?

Wed 27 Aug 2008 2:56pm GMT / 10:56am EDT / 7:56am PDT
Development

But no deal in place yet, says Variety, citing unnamed sources

Brothers in Arms developer Gearbox Software has been in discussions with Microsoft about the next instalment in the Halo series, according to Variety.

The reports says "a source... close to Gearbox" confirmed the studio "has definitely had conversations with Microsoft about doing a new Halo game and is very excited at the prospect". However, no deal has been signed as yet.

"As far as I can tell, it's quite possible Gearbox will be doing Halo 4," concludes the report.

The rumours follow the latest issue of Official Xbox Magazine, which claims the new Halo game will be a launch title for the next Xbox, as reported by Joystiq.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now