Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC Europe partners with EGDF

Tue 09 Jun 2009 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
EventsDevelopment

European developer body to offer members a discount for Cologne event

Think Services has announced that the European Games Developer Federation has agreed a partnership deal with GDC Europe, which will see the developer body collaborate with the conference, and offer EUR 100 off the price of an event pass to its members.

"It is with great pleasure that I welcome the EGDF as a key partner for GDC Europe," said Frank Sliwka, VP of European business development at Think Services and the event director for GDC Europe. "This long term partnership is a great opportunity to unite European game developers and is a reflection on our commitment to serve the interests of the European game development community and ensure their voices are heard."

And Dr Malte Behrmann, general secretary of the EGDF added: "It is great to collaborate with the new, must-attend event within the games industry. The EGDF's goals to further advance the European games development sector to be more globally competitive and recognized culturally fit perfectly with GDC Europe's objectives. In addition to that, we are pleased to offer our members a price advantage to attend the conference."

GDC Europe is set to take place at the same location as the inaugural gamescom event in Cologne on August 17-19.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now