Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC Europe makes call for submissions

Thu 25 Mar 2010 9:31am GMT / 5:31am EDT / 2:31am PDT
EventsDevelopment

2010 Game Developers Conference Europe calls for solicitations in second annual event

A call for submissions for lectures and panel sessions has been made by the organisers of the 2010 Game Developers Conference Europe (GDC Europe) event.

Proposals are being accepted for all five of this year's conference tracks, including Business & Management, Game Design, Production, Technology and Visual Arts.

GDC Europe 2010 will take place from Monday, August 16 to August 18 in Cologne, Germany - running alongside the gamescom consumer and press event.

Solicitations will be accepted until Friday, April 23 via the event's official website.

The inaugural 2009 event saw more than 1500 participants, with 130 international speakers, 40 exhibitors and 240 media representatives.

The 2010 event will focus one day, August 17, solely on social networks, online games and emerging markets. A platform for online companies to host press conferences will also be provided on the second day.

"Last year's show proved to be a raging success, with content and sessions presented by some of Europe's most important industry figures," said Frank Sliwka, vice president of European business development and event director of GDC Europe.

"Once again we look to the expertise and talent of the international game developer community to provide the amazing content that makes GDC Europe the leading industry event in Europe," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now