Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC 2010 registration opens

Thu 05 Nov 2009 8:57am GMT / 3:57am EST / 12:57am PST
Events

San Francisco event to feature expanded summit line-up and pass options

Registration for next year's GDC in San Francisco has opened, with a host of new pass options and an expanded summit line-up.

The event shake-up includes reduced conference pass prices, with optional lunch deals, with a total of eight genre focuses, including: AI, Game Localisation, Mobile, Independent Games, Education, iPhone Games, Serious Games and Social/Online Games.

"From year to year the Game Developers Conference continuously evolves its content to ensure that conference attendees receive the most current, relevant, and important insight into pushing the boundaries of what games can do," said Meggan Scavio, GDC event director. "We look forward to another eye-opening year of great content, speakers, events and awards, as well as sharing conference news and updates with the industry leading up to GDC."

The event next year will run from Tuesday March 9 until Saturday March 13 at the Moscone Center in San Francisco, and GamesIndustry.biz Network members can add the event to their attendance list now.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now