Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDAA award winners

Mon 19 Nov 2007 8:00am GMT / 3:00am EST / 12:00am PST

The Game Developers' Association of Australia has announced the winners of its annual industry awards, with Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords earning the lion's share of accolades

The Game Developers' Association of Australia has announced the winners of its annual industry awards, with Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords earning the lion's share of accolades.

The winners were announced at the conclusion of GDAA's Game Connect: Asia Pacific 2007 Conference and Expo before 200 guests including GDAA members, industry and government representatives. To be eligible for the awards, a game had to be developed by Australian or New Zealand developers.

This year's winners were as follows:

Best Game: Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords

Best New Startup: Redtribe

Best Console Title: Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords

Best PC Title: Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords

Best Handheld Title: Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords

Best Mobile Title: The Fast & the Furious: Fugitive 3D

Best Gameplay: Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords

Best Graphics: Viva Piñata: Party Animals

Best Audio: Viva Piñata: Party Animals

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now