Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GameWager details Xfire integration

Tue 03 Feb 2009 8:49am GMT / 3:49am EST / 12:49am PST
Business

In-game communication software to be used as part of recently launched PC platform

GameWager, the recently launched PC gaming platform, has announced that it will use Xfire as its "chat and capture" client for the service.

The free service - which provides social networking, in-game statistics, and multi-player services - will use Xfire for in-game messaging, chat rooms, game lobbies, voice chat and as a server and file browser.

The company's co-founder, Thomas Marriott, said he is "proud to reveal the GameWager edition Xfire skin that increases the feature set Xfire has to offer its' members while enabling our own a better way to find and challenge friends in addition to the list of other native features Xfire has to offer."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now