Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesAid poker night raises 3000

Fri 01 Aug 2008 2:15pm GMT / 10:15am EDT / 7:15am PDT
Events

The industry charity will use the money to help a wide range of children's organisations

GamesAid has raised more than GBP 3000 for charity at its poker event on July 29 at the Grosvenor Casino, Brighton, which took place alongside the Develop conference.

The event - watched by over 50 people - was participated by 34 games industry veterans, with each paying GBP 50 to enter into the competition and while the proceeds are going to charity the prize for winning was GBP 500.

The UK-based videogames industry charity aims to raise and distribute funds to a range of predominantly children's charities, and photos from the night can be found on the organisation's website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now