Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamePlan hopes to unite publishers and retail sector

Fri 19 Oct 2007 2:33pm GMT / 10:33am EDT / 7:33am PDT

Tandem events has announced GamePlan, an invite only event for retail and publishers to meet under one roof to show product and discuss business.

Tandem events has announced GamePlan, an invite only event for retail and publishers to meet under one roof to show product and discuss business.

Tandem hopes that publishers will use GamePlan rather than organise their own individual showcases, while retail can compare offerings under one roof and at the same time of year.

"Retail has told us that the number of sales conferences they have to attend has become too time consuming and they need a place where they can meet their leading suppliers under one roof, do business and enjoy some valuable networking time over a two day period," commented Andy Lane, MD of Tandem.

"They need to see key product 'side by side', and get a real feel for the range of titles they are looking at from their partners, as it helps them with their business.

"The wider non-specialist retailers have also welcomed the idea of having a number of companies in one place as it enables them to bring in top tier management, helping them make the case for expanding their games coverage and developing more effective sales strategies," he said.

GamePlan intends to invite 15 game companies to the event, although no publishers have yet been confirmed.

The event is scheduled for May 29 and 30 at the Pennyhill Park Hotel, in Surrey. It will be free of charge to retail attendees.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now