Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GameCube releases for Wii to retail at full price

Tue 20 Jan 2009 1:38pm GMT / 8:38am EST / 5:38am PST
Retail

New Play Control! range to sell for 39.99 in UK

Nintendo's GameCube remakes for the Wii will sell at the same price as a normal Wii release, according to retailers.

The first two games in the New Play Control! brand are Pikmin and Mario Power Tennis, and have a recommended retail price of GBP 39.99, although online retailers are already slashing prices. Nintendo claims the titles have a RRP of GBP 29.99.

The titles will have reworked control support for the unique Wiimote, as well as a few other updated features.

Mario Power Tennis was first released in the UK in 2005, while Pikmin was released in 2002.

The new Pikmin will be released on February 6 in the UK, with Mario Power Tennis due for release March 6. Donkey Kong Jungle Beat and Pikmin 2 are also set for the New Play Control! brand later this year.

1 Comment

Jim Webb
Executive Editor/Community Director

2,232 2,161 1.0
I love the product concept but that's a ridiculous price.

They'd fair far better and in the long run gain more revenue at a lower sales price.

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now