Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamecock to publish new TimeGate title

Wed 04 Jul 2007 4:46am GMT / 12:46am EDT / 9:46pm PDT

Gamecock Media Group has signed the publishing rights to TimeGate Studios multiplatform shooter Section 8, due for release in 2009.

Gamecock Media Group has signed the publishing rights to TimeGate Studios' multiplatform shooter Section 8, due for release in 2009.

TimeGate most recently worked on expansion pack F.E.A.R. Extraction Point for Vivendi.

"Section 8 is our most ambitious project to date, and it's really exciting to have the full support of our publisher to deliver the absolute best game possible," commented Adel Chaveleh, CEO of TimeGate.

"We are ecstatic to be working with a publisher as developer-friendly and supportive of original ideas as Gamecock."

As well as Section 8, TimeGate is also working on a number of new titles based on original properties for next-generation platforms.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now