Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Future to rebrand Next Gen website as Edge

Thu 10 Jul 2008 9:09am GMT / 5:09am EDT / 2:09am PDT
Media

Publisher hopes for online success with respected print name

Future Publishing is to rebrand its Next Generation website using the respected Edge name, GamesIndustry.biz can reveal.

Using its strongest videogaming brand, Future hopes to emulate the respect and credibility of the print magazine online.

The rebranding exercise is being led by Future's US office, according to company spokesperson Will Guyatt.

"It's going to do what Edge has done for year's in print, but online," confirmed Guyatt.

Next Gen has been using material from Edge magazine for some time, reprinting content online - sometimes before the print magazine has hit retail shelves.

Future would not comment as to whether there would be any editorial changes on the website. An official announcement is expected on Monday, when the rebranding will go live.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now