Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Future shares rally on financial results

Wed 26 Nov 2008 1:11pm GMT / 8:11am EST / 5:11am PST
MediaFinance

Stock in the media company jumps 37% following reported growth

Future's share price, which plummeted yesterday ahead of this morning's financial results announcement, has bounced back with a 37 per cent rise by lunchtime.

The price at the end of close yesterday had fallen to its lowest ever point at just 9.5 pence, but following the announcement of slight growth in a challenging environment, investors were clearly encouraged and the stock rose to 14 pence - just shy of its level at the close of trading on Monday.

The company's 2008 fiscal results showed increased revenues and net profit, while net debt had been reduced.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now