Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Future makes changes to games portfolio team

Thu 15 Apr 2010 9:52am GMT / 5:52am EDT / 2:52am PDT
BusinessPeopleMedia

Promotions and departures announced by specialist media publisher

Special media company Future Publishing has announced a number of staff changes to its games team in the UK.

Associate publisher Lee Nutter has been promoted to publisher, taking responsibility for print titles GamesMaster and Nitro alongside the Nintendo portfolio, and console and online group publisher Simon Maxwell has added Future's Xbox portfolio to his existing titles.

A new publisher is also being sought for the group and Mark Cantwell, associate publisher of online, will assume additional interim responsibility for Future's Sony portfolio.

Meanwhile, publisher Richard Keith has announced he will leave Future at the end of May to pursue other interests, and associate publisher Emma Parkinson will also be departing in order to return to further education.

"I'd like to thank both Richard and Emma for their great work for Future over a number of years and for all the work they have done to build the portfolios," said Maxwell.

"I wish them all the best in their new ventures, they'll be missed as part of the team. Congratulations to Lee, whose promotion to Publisher is well-deserved and reflects his excellent work to date as well as his real potential to develop the business.

"Our games portfolio is at a very exciting stage of development as we expand our business across print, online, events and on-console."

Future this week launched the first episode of FirstPlay, its PlayStation Network-hosted downloadable show for PS3 gamers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now