Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Funcom rebooting Conan with free play offer

Thu 09 Jul 2009 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
OnlineDevelopment

Developer continues to make improvements to MMO one year on from release

Age of Conan developer Funcom is attempting to entice customers back to the game with two weeks free play, no strings attached.

A year after release, in which the game suffered a drop off in users and executive departures at the development studio, Funcom is confident it has worked hard to improve the overall user experience with both technical and content improvements.

"It has been quite a journey for the entire team getting to where we are today," offered Craig Morrison, game director of the MMO.

"I think that players have always seen the great potential in Age of Conan and we have put a lot of effort into realising that potential. The game has improved tremendously since launch and we look forward to having players come back and seeing the changes for themselves."

The re-evaluation offer is valid from July 8 22 and available to any users with a closed account, with two weeks free to those reactivating accounts at any time during this period.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now