Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Former Nintendo exec joins 38 Studios

Tue 27 Apr 2010 9:58am GMT / 5:58am EDT / 2:58am PDT
People

Denise Kaigler joins MMO studio as chief marketing officer

Former Nintendo of America VP of corporate affairs Denise Kaigler has joined MMO developer 38 Studios as its chief marketing officer.

Kaigler joined Nintendo at the start of 2008 working from the company's new Bay Area office in Redwood City, California.

She was responsible for a range of duties during her time there, including public relations, entertainment and trend marketing and corporate communications.

38 Studios is an MMO-focused developer founded by former Major League Baseball All Star pitcher Curt Schilling. It includes wholly-owned subsidiary Big Huge Games, which it acquired from THQ last year, and is currently working on its first MMO codenamed Copernicus.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now