Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Former Ensemble dev founds Windstorm Studios

Thu 19 Mar 2009 10:18am GMT / 6:18am EDT / 3:18am PDT
Development

Third studio to be established following the RTS house's closure

Dusty Monk, a former developer at the now defunct Ensemble Studios, has established his own development house, Windstorm Studios.

The company will focus on its first project, an online game "unlike anything you've ever seen," with the website promising to differentiate itself from "games filled with depressing predictions of post apocalyptic destruction".

"When Microsoft closed my then employer Ensemble Studios, I saw an opportunity for something new – not just for myself, but for the genre which I love so much," commented Monk. "Windstorm Studios is the realisation of that opportunity,"

The company's website states that it is "currently seeking funding partners".

Following Ensemble's closure, staff have gone on to found two other new studios, Bonfire and Robot Entertainment, while the latter will continue supporting the Age of Empire series and Halo Wars, the former is at work on "something completely different".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now