Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Former EA exec joins PlayFirst

Tue 09 Feb 2010 9:35am GMT / 4:35am EST / 1:35am PST
PeoplePublishing

Mitali Pattnaik joins company as GM of social games

PlayFirst has appointed former EA executive Mitali Pattnaik to the role of GM of social games.

In her new role, Pattnaik will be responsible for the company's social gaming initiatives, including new ventures releasing onto Facebook and other social networks.

Pattnaik previously led marketing and monetisation efforts for social gaming at EA, launching The Sims 3 Store on PC. Prior to EA she was senior marketing manager at Yahoo! and oversaw worldwide marketing for the company.

"Social platforms are a natural fit for PlayFirst," said CEO, Mari Baker. "We have a history of publishing best-selling games for women, and can mine our catalogue of great IP to bring well-known brands to the social platform.

"We are already seeing a large crossover factor between our traditional PC download customers and those playing on Facebook and we expect this trend to continue. I am excited to have Mitali on the team, and her experience in social games and monetisation combined with tremendous leadership skills are a real asset to the company."

The San Francisco-based PlayFirst has published "emotionally engaging" games across a number of platforms including iPhone and PC worldwide. Its portfolio includes Diner Dash and Dream Chronicles.

1 Comment

Juraj Chrappa Founder & CEO, Lonely Sock

1 0 0.0
Congrats, Mitali!

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now