Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Force Unleashed sales lead on Xbox 360

Tue 23 Sep 2008 1:29am GMT / 9:29pm EDT / 6:29pm PDT
Retail

Nearly half of all sales of multiformat title on Microsoft's console

LucasArts' Star Wars: The Force Unleashed has stormed the UK, taking the number one spots in the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 2 and PSP charts.

The Xbox 360 SKU accounted for 48 per cent of all sales, while 30 per cent of units sold were on the PlayStation 3 and 15 per cent on the Wii. The remaning sales were split between PS2, PSP and DS.

The title manages to keep Nintendo's Wii Fit and Mario Kart Wii off the number one spot in the All Formats charts, in a week that has seen both titles benefit from renewed sales.

There are only two other new entries in the top forty this week, both of which are from Electronic Arts. Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning entered the charts at a respectable number four and Crysis: Warhead at 21.

Last week's number one, Mercenaries 2: World in Flames, has dropped down the charts to six following a 65 per cent drop in sales, according to the data from GfK Chart Track.

The top ten follows:

  • 1. Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
  • 2. Wii Fit
  • 3. Mario Kart Wii
  • 4. Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning
  • 5. Tiger Woods PGA Tour 09
  • 6. Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
  • 7. Wii Play
  • 8. Carnival: Funfair Games
  • 9. TNA Impact!
  • 10. Spore

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now