Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Flock wins Scottish game BAFTA

Mon 09 Nov 2009 5:02pm GMT / 12:02pm EST / 9:02am PST
Events

Digital title from Capcom picks up recognition at regional awards

Dundee developer Proper Games has won the Games award at BAFTA Scotland for its PSN and Xbox Live Arcade title Flock.

The game, published by Capcom, beat rivals Dynamos Games' Championship Manager Express 2010 and Cobra Mobile's Low Grav Racer to the award.

"It's amazing to be recognised by such a prestigious body," said creative director, Geoff Gunning. "Everyone at Proper worked really hard throughout the development process, and to receive this recognition for our first release. It makes all the late nights worthwhile."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now