Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Filing details new EA director's salary

Tue 12 May 2009 7:35am GMT / 3:35am EDT / 12:35am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Google senior VP to receive annual retainer plus stock options

Electronic Arts has revealed the extent of new board member Jeff Huber's remuneration package, which runs to an annual retainer of USD 50,000 plus stock.

That stock includes the option to buy 17,500 shares of common stock at USD 19.46 - the price at close on May 7, the date of Huber's appointment - and the issue of 2500 shares of restricted stock, both of which will vest over the next four years.

In order to accommodate Huber, also senior VP of engineering at Google, the EA filing notes that the maximum board size was increased from nine to ten members.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now