Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

FIFA 10 becomes fastest-selling sports game ever

Wed 07 Oct 2009 7:22am GMT / 3:22am EDT / 12:22am PDT
RetailPublishing

1.7m units sold in first week; EA's biggest launch to date in Europe

Electronic Arts has said that FIFA 10 has become the fastest-selling sports game of all time, with 1.7 million units sold in its first week.

The game is EA's biggest European launch to date, with over 10 million online matches played and over 155,000 users online simultaneously during peak periods.

"We were confident that FIFA 10 would be a hit, and this week fans across Europe have shown just how much they love this game," offered Peter Moore, president of EA Sports.

"We are incredibly proud of FIFA 10 and this kick-off for great, authentic football competition."

The game has been receiving very high review scores, with the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions of the game boasting Metacritic numbers of over 90 per cent.

2 Comments

Well done Peter!

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Steve Best EU Community Manager, Heatwave Interactive, Inc.

2 0 0.0
It looks beautiful, but how does it handle?

Posted:5 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now