Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Fable II tops UK chart

Tue 28 Oct 2008 9:33am GMT / 5:33am EDT / 2:33am PDT
Retail

Lionhead's RPG beats out Ubisoft's Far Cry II to debut at number one

Fable II has beaten Far Cry II to take the top spot of the UK software chart for the week ended October 25, according to data provided by Chart-Track.

Debuting in the chart at number one, Fable II is the first Microsoft title to reach the top since the launch of Halo 3 over a year ago, and is outpacing the original Fable’s launch week sales by nearly four-to-one.

Ubisoft's Far Cry 2 broke into the chart at number two and pushed FIFA 09 down to number three, followed by Pro Evolution Soccer 2009 which dropped to fourth place, down from being number one the previous week.

Saints Row 2 dropped two places from third to fifth, followed by Dead Space, the sci-fi horror title, which debuted on the chart in sixth place. Lego Batman took seventh place, while Wii Fit, Mario Kart Wii and Midnight Club: Los Angeles closed off the chart at eighth, ninth and tenth place respectively.

UK software chart follows:

  • 1. Fable II
  • 2. Far Cry II
  • 3. FIFA 09
  • 4. Pro Evolution Soccer 2009
  • 5. Saints Row 2
  • 6. Dead Space
  • 7. Lego Batman
  • 8. Wii Fit
  • 9. Mario Kart Wii
  • 10. Midnight Club: Los Angeles

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now