Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EVE Online boss to keynote GDC Europe

Wed 10 Jun 2009 8:33am GMT / 4:33am EDT / 1:33am PDT
Events

Hilmar Petursson to reveal details of new project from CCP

Hilmar Petursson, CEO of EVE Online developer CCP, has been confirmed as the keynote speaker for GDC Europe, taking place this August in Cologne.

Petursson will discuss turning a niche product into a market-leading MMO, and suggest that the industry is now in a prime position to reinvent itself as well as revealing details of the company's newest project.

"GDC Europe is gearing up to be one of the industry's most essential events. I am honoured to have this opportunity to share some of the valuable lessons CCP has learned with such a prestigious audience," offered Petursson.

The Game Developers Conference Europe 2009 takes place August 17-19 in Cologne, Germany.

Speakers already confirmed for the event include Silicon Knights' Denis Dyack, BioWare's Dorian Kieken, Andrew Oliver of Blitz Games and Eduardo Jimenez of Black Rock Studios.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now