Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

European Killzone 2 pre-orders reach 1.1 million

Thu 05 Feb 2009 1:38pm GMT / 8:38am EST / 5:38am PST
Retail

Demo for anticipated shooter to hit PSN today

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has said that pre-orders of PlayStation 3 exclusive Killzone 2 have reached over 1.1 million units in Europe.

President of Sony Computer Entertainment Europe, David Reeves, revealed the numbers in an interview with The Guardian. The game is released in the UK and Europe February 27 and has been picking up enthusiastic reviews from the specialist games press.

Sony is also releasing a PlayStation 3 bundle, which includes a 80GB console and a copy of the game, with Play.com offering a free Killzone 2 theme.

The demo for the game will be released in Europe via the PlayStation Network today.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now