Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eurogamer announces digital download service Get Games

Fri 18 Sep 2009 10:41am GMT / 6:41am EDT / 3:41am PDT
Business

Consumer website partners with UK veteran Andy Payne to offer new, indie, classic and free-to-play games

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

Eurogamer has revealed its digital download service, Get Games, a partnership with UK industry veteran and Mastertronic boss Andy Payne.

Focusing on PC titles, the service will offer new releases, independent and classic titles as well as free-to play games.

"At Mastertronic, we have sold 30 million units down the years across our group of PC brands and we feel very optimistic for the PC as a gaming platform," offered Payne.

"We have been selling some of our products by download for†the last five years and have gained vital experience in this space. By combining this experience with Eurogamerís quality editorial content and eyeballs we feel we have a winning combination."

Get Games will be headed by Graeme Struthers and based in London, with fulfilment specialists and solution providers The Producers supplying all e-commerce billing, customer support and reporting functions.

"We are often approached by indie developers who want us to help them market and sell their games," added Eurogamer MD Rupert Loman.

"With this new service we can put fantastic content in front of our large audience of games enthusiasts. I am looking forward to working with Andy and Graeme on this exciting new project."

The Eurogamer Network publishes a range of websites including Eurogamer.net, and GamesIndustry.biz.

1 Comment

Alexey S. Semchenko
Senior sales and business development manager

1 0 0.0
+1. very nice idea!

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now