Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Escape hires ex-Sony developer Tim Flett

Thu 11 Feb 2010 4:13pm GMT / 11:13am EST / 8:13am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Former third-party manager to take on business development

Escape Studios

Providing the computer graphics industry with the best training, technology and talent in the world.

escapestudios.com

Escape Studios has hired former Sony developer Tim Flett to head up its future business development ambitions.

Flett was responsible for managing third-party relations at Sony and also behind the popular DevStation conferences

"Tim has a huge amount of knowledge and experience in the games industry, and is a strong addition to the Escape team," said Mark Cass commercial director of Escape. "Just as we are growing our games courses, so we are looking to improve our reach into the games industry via our burgeoning software and hardware sales division."

Flett will be in charge of growing Escape's professional services, technical training, technical consulting and hardware and software solutions.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now