Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Escape details summer taster courses

Wed 10 Jun 2009 2:21pm GMT / 10:21am EDT / 7:21am PDT
Education

Introductory sessions in July and August aimed at students leaving school

Escape Studios

Providing the computer graphics industry with the best training, technology and talent in the world.

escapestudios.com

Escape Studios has released details of a number of summer taster courses aimed at students leaving school and wishing to work in the games industry.

The sessions, which are taking place in July and August (detailed below) will cost GBP 349, the cost of which may be offset should a student wish to go on and take a full classroom course.

"We're offering anyone interested in getting into computer graphics a sneak preview with our summer taster courses," said Dominic Davenport from Escape Studios. "Our accelerated classroom learning courses are recognised by the industry and provide students and graduates with high quality training by professionals.

"The current economic climate is causing people to assess their employment prospects and consider new, expanding industries such as computer graphics. Our summer and full courses provide an opening into the industry and teach students tomorrow's techniques."

Each course will take place across three days, at the company's facilities in London, as follows:

  • July 28: Introduction to 3D using Maya
  • August 4: Introduction to Animation
  • August 11: Introduction to Visual Effects
  • August 18: Introduction to Games

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now