Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Epic acquires majority stake in People Can Fly

Mon 20 Aug 2007 9:35pm GMT / 5:35pm EDT / 2:35pm PDT

Epic Games has announced that it has acquired a majority interest in Poland-based developer People Can Fly

Epic Games has announced that it has acquired a majority interest in Poland-based developer People Can Fly.

People Can Fly developed the Painkiller PC game, and has collaborated with Epic on the PC version of Gears of War.

‚Working with this team of guys who love making over-the-top shooters was a blast, and we didn‚t want it to end,‚ said Dr. Michael Capps, president of Epic Games. ‚And their work was outstanding. The multiplayer levels they created for Gears PC look as good or better than the original."

"How could we not jump at the opportunity to work together on a long-term basis?‚

Epic and People Can Fly are also collaborating on a new intellectual property which Epic will be previewing privately to publishers at Games Convention in Leipzig this week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now