Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Endrant joins Tiga

Mon 17 Nov 2008 12:03pm GMT / 7:03am EST / 4:03am PST
TIGA News

Wolfenstein's multiplayer developer sides with industry body to promote business

Endrant Studios has announced it has joined the UK developer's trade body, Tiga.

The studio, based in Sevenoaks, Kent, is a multiplatform developer, currently developing the multiplayer section of id's new Wolfenstein game.

"Endrant Studios is delighted to join Tiga. I have been greatly encouraged by Tiga's increased levels of activity over the last nine months," said Neil Postlethwaite, managing director and co-owner of Endrant Studios, adding: "particularly by its determination to fly the flag for developers in political circles and by its willingness to speak out on issues that matter to the industry."

"I would encourage every developer in the UK to join Tiga. The choice is simple: stand on the sidelines, do nothing and see the climate for games development in the UK weaken; or join Tiga and work together to build a vibrant UK games development sector. Endrant Studios is joining Tiga because it genuinely represents developers and is working to make a real difference for the UK games industry. We look forward to working with Tiga in the years ahead."

Richard Wilson, CEO of Tiga, further commented: "I am really pleased by Endrant Studios' decision to join Tiga. Neil Postlethwaite and Ben Smedstad are building an exciting new development studio. It's a privilege to be able to represent industry professionals of Neil's and Ben's calibre."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now