Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Electronic Arts to publish APB

Mon 01 Jun 2009 9:30pm GMT / 5:30pm EDT / 2:30pm PDT

EA Partners signs Realtime Worlds' highly anticipated console and PC MMO

Electronic Arts is to publish Realtime Worlds' APB, the highly-anticipated massively multiplayer online game for consoles and PC.

EA's CEO John Riccitiello described the studio as "an incredible team" citing the talent's heritage with titles such as the original Grand Theft Auto and Crackdown as a key reason for working with the developer.

APB (All Points Bulletin) is the next title from Scottish developer Realtime Worlds, and follows the success of the studio's first Xbox 360 title, Crackdown.

1 Comment

Scott Stevenson
Development Producer

1 0 0.0
I feel compelled to fix this as EA 'publishing' APB was mis-reported everywhere...

Realtime Worlds published APB, with EA providing distribution and marketing services.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now