Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EIF announces new partners

Fri 20 Jun 2008 11:58am GMT / 7:58am EDT / 4:58am PDT
Events

Sony, Codemasters, Future and Gamestation have all announced plans for the event taking place over August 10-12

The Edinburgh Interactive Festival has announced that Sony Computer Entertainment, Codemasters, Future and Gamestation have signed up as partners for the conference, which will take place at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre over August 10-12.

Sony will be conducting sessions and showcasing LittleBigPlanet while Codemasters will present Race Driver: GRID and Rise of the Argonauts, as well as The Lord of the Rings Online: Mines of Moria and Jumpgate Evolution. Future will be bringing its Edge Awards to the festival again, and Gamestation will have an on-site retail presence.

"We are very excited to be involved in this year's Edinburgh Interactive Festival. For the first time we will have our own retail area within the site - allowing us to showcase the Gamestation experience to all Scottish gaming fans!" said Jon Brook, head of marketing at Gamestation.

"In addition, all 25 of our stores in Scotland will be giving away tickets and guides to the event for free! We feel that the festival culture provides a perfect partnership for us and our customers."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now