Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eidos to distribute Majesco titles in Europe

Wed 18 Apr 2007 4:08pm GMT / 12:08pm EDT / 9:08am PDT

Majesco's Wii and DS games will be distributed in Europe and Australian territories by Eidos.

Majesco's Wii and DS games will be distributed in Europe and Australian territories by Eidos.

The freshly inked deal with see titles including Cake Mania, MechAssault: Phantom War and Nancy Drew: The Deadly Secret of Old World Park for the DS, as well as several unannounced Wii titles, arrive in Europe this year.

"There is an obvious synergy between Eidos' focus on the casual games market and Majesco's expertise in this field," commented Ian Livingstone, product acquisitions director at Eidos.

"This is just the start of an exciting relationship with Majesco and furthers our commitment to casual games."

Eidos is promising to ship eight titles by the end of the summer, with a further 15 to come at a later date.

"This partnership with Eidos provides us with a focus that our mass market games will really benefit from, and is a natural progression in our company's evolution," added Jason Dutton, MD of Majesco.

"It's also a fantastic opportunity to work with some of the best professionals in the industry while benefiting from a proven international distribution network," he said.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now