Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Eidos share price rockets on Square Enix bid

Thu 12 Feb 2009 9:42am GMT / 4:42am EST / 1:42am PST
FinancePublishing

Publisher stock more than double following news of offer from Japanese publisher

Shares in Eidos have unsurprisingly rocketed following the news that Square Enix is the company behind the January 14 bid, as details of the offer were revealed earlier this morning.

The stock price more than doubled, jumping over 117 per cent in the first hour of trading to 30.5 pence, just under the SQEX Ltd bid price of 32 pence per share, as almost 5 million shares were traded.

SQEX Ltd, a holding company of Square Enix, will reveal more details on the offer in March, and the bid will be put to shareholders at an EGM.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now