Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EEDAR and Nielsen offer game marketing analysis

Tue 15 Jun 2010 3:53pm GMT / 11:53am EDT / 8:53am PDT
BusinessAdvertising

Research firms team up to advise on burgeoning $126m sector

Nielsen and Electronic Entertainment Design and Research (EEDAR) have entered a standing agreement to act as videogame marketing analysts in the UK.

Observing that the annual UK marketing spend by the games industry exceeds $126 million (according to Nielsen's own research), the partnership will offer guidance and statistics to publishers planning their own marketing.

"EEDAR is very pleased to expand our relationship with The Nielsen Company - one of the most trusted names in the monitoring and tracking of media marketing" said EEDAR's CEO Greg Short.

"The integration of UK marketing spend data and creative assets into EEDAR's GamePulse service will increase the depth of our marketing analytics which already covers the United States via data from Nielsen Monitor-Plus. This new data will provide enormous benefits to many of our clients who include the largest first and third party publishers in the video games industry."

Information from the UK advertisement monitoring service Nielsen AdDynamix will be coupled with the California-based EEDAR's database of over 22,000 games. This GamePulse system archives information on review scores, downloadable content, franchise history, marketing spends and sales performance.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now