Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA to ditch in-game ad partners and sell direct

Fri 12 Mar 2010 5:16pm GMT / 12:16pm EST / 9:16am PST
AdvertisingPublishing

Publisher to end agreements with IGA and Massive Inc and go solo this August

Electronic Arts is to drop in-game advertising partners IGA Worldwide and Massive Inc. and sell its ads in-house.

According to a report by digital marketing site clickz, the publisher held an event in New York earlier this week where it pitched its properties to advertisers and media buyers.

Sales operations will go in-house for all titles from major franchises to smaller casual content, when current deals with IGA and Massive owned by Microsoft end this August. The two companies will continue to provide ads until the publisher ships Madden NFL 10.

As well as the expected titles and formats from EA, the report suggests that during the presentation there was a heavy emphasis on Apple formats including the iPad, and social networking site Facebook.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now