Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA to distribute Capcom title in Asia

Wed 02 Jul 2008 9:51am GMT / 5:51am EDT / 2:51am PDT

Two million seller Devil May Cry 4 gets PC release

EA Partners is to distribute the PC version of Capcom's Devil May Cry 4 in Asian territories.

The latest title in the franchise was released in February this year, and has gone on to sell over two million copies.

"Capcom Asia believes that Electronic Arts’ strength in marketing and retail distribution will make the game an even bigger hit in Asia where PC gaming is widely popular," said Hiroshi Tobisawa, director of Capcom.

The console version of Devil May Cry 4 was a number one hit in the UK, and Japanese consumers were treated to a PlayStation 3 bundle on release.

"Devil May Cry is an internationally acclaimed franchise with a strong following and we are very excited to distribute this successful franchise in Asia," offered Chris Thompson, VP and general manager for EA Asia.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now