Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA Sports introduces Freestyle sub-brand

Tue 06 May 2008 8:54pm GMT / 4:54pm EDT / 1:54pm PDT
Publishing

Electronic Arts has announced a new EA Sports sub-brand for the more casual gaming audience

Electronic Arts has launched EA Sports Freestyle - a new sub-brand aimed at a more casual sports gaming audience.

While based in sports, EA says that the Freestyle games will be playful, inclusive, casual, and easy to pick up and play for kids and parents, women and men, and casual and hardcore sports fans of all ages.

"The launch of EA Sports Freestyle is an exciting milestone in the evolution of the EA Sports brand," said Peter Moore, president, EA Sports.

"EA Sports Freestyle will be a perfect complement to our core portfolio of games that our loyal fans are deeply passionate about, and will provide compelling opportunities for new audiences looking for a lighter gaming experience and an easier entry point into EA Sports."

The first title to launch under the new sub-brand will be FaceBreaker, an arcade-style boxing title set for release in September 2008 and the first new console IP from EA Sports since 2002.

The company also said it had three new games in development for the label which are slated for release in the next 12 months.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now