Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA reveals 40 games in development for Wii and DS

Wed 30 Jul 2008 7:15am GMT / 3:15am EDT / 12:15am PDT
Publishing

Steven Spielberg collaboration Boom Blox sells over 450,000 in first quarter

Electronic Arts has revealed that it has 40 titles in development for Nintendo's Wii and DS hardware.

The company also said that the Steven Spielberg collaboration, Boom Blox, has sold over 450,000 units in EA's first fiscal quarter.

"Boom Blox from EA Casual continues to sell well," said CEO John Riccitiello in the company's conference call following it's quarterly financial results.

The company reported a loss of USD 95 million for the first quarter of the 2009 fiscal year, but sales for the period almost doubled year-on-year to USD 804 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now